Photo Gallery


Main Menu


Town Officials

Town Council Members
Britten L. Martin, Jr. - Mayor - 7/2017
Bryan Fred Callis - Vice President of Council - 7/2018
Patrick Damon - 7/2018
Linda Fike - 7/2017
James Moore - 7/2017
Donald Sincell - 7/2018

Planning Commission
Patrick Damon - Chairman
Linda Goodrich

Zoning Board of Appeals
Karen Wooddell - Chairman
Leon Cardiff, Jr.
Gene Flinn

Town Employees
Lenora Fischetti - Clerk Treasurer
Jeff Meyers - Maintenance Supervisor
Willie Stemple

Code Enforcement Office
Jarrett Mahoney

William Rudd



Town Council Meeting - the next meeting will be held on Thursday, June 1, 2017 at 6pm. For more information and to verify the date and time, please call 301-334-2250.

Next Brush Pickup - 5/26/17. 

Last day to register to vote in 2017 town elections - May 9th.

Last day to file for office for 2017 town elections - June 5th by 4:00 PM.

Memorial Day - Town Hall will be closed 5/29/17 in observance of Memorial Day.


Fun Facts

In 1881, Mountain Lake Park was purchased as 800 acres for the sum of $4,672.

Today, the town has expanded to 1280 acres with an assessed value over $100,000,000.

Image Gallery